Sea shanty

3 Apr

Behold the filthy sea, she craves
To take all men beneath her waves
To fill their lungs with salty spray
But you won’t get me love, not today.

Oh many men have gone before
To lay down there on the ocean floor
I may be tired and I may be grey
But you won’t get me love, not today.

Now here we are in sight of land
We’ll anchor and set foot on sand
We’ll find a bar and the lads’ll play
And you won’t get me love, not today.

Tomorrow we’ll set sail again
Come sun, come shine, come wind or rain
You might get me and who can say?
Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

