A frank exchange of views – day 4 of poetting

4 Apr

It wasn’t a fight. Some bricks were thrown

Yes

I’ll admit, a kick, a punch, a Chinese burn

He took his turn, I took my turn

A clean hit, a hook, a headlock

But

It wasn’t a fight.  Some weapons were used

True

I won’t deny, a pointy stick, a sand-filled sock

A sharpened prick, a well-aimed rock

An eye for an eye, for an eye for an eye

See

It wasn’t a fight, but a frank exchange of views

3 Responses to “A frank exchange of views – day 4 of poetting”

  1. whowanderarelost April 4, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

    I like this. It made me laugh at midnight, now I can go to bed.

    • supazuba April 4, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

      Thank you! You are 2 hours ahead of me in time and light years ahead in poetry! Good night!

      • whowanderarelost April 5, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

        Well thank you very much. Not sure it’s possible to compare such things, but I really do appreciate your appreciation.

Leave a Reply

