Remora – an un-love poem for day 10 of napowrimo

10 Apr

Remora remora, always remora
I can’t turn left or right without you in my aura
You’re constantly there, in my sleeping and waking
You don’t leave my side, even when I’m love-making
I don’t understand why you plague my whole life
It’s not like you’re family but you act like my wife
Can’t you please give me one day without you at least
And I promise the next day we’ll go out for a feast
Remora remora, please – no more remora
I can’t take any more of your twisted amore

Leave a Reply

