5,7,5,7,7 for day 11

11 Apr

You’re just like my cat
I stroke you, you purr, we laugh
I tickle your ear
Suddenly, you scratch, you hiss
I no longer have a cat

2 Responses to “5,7,5,7,7 for day 11”

  1. whowanderarelost April 14, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    hahaha, ouch! This is perfect. Suddenly I see the point of writing a Tanka
    (by the way, laughter sounds better than it looks)

    • supazuba April 15, 2013 at 7:33 am #

      Thank you! I completely agree with your comment on ‘Robbed of time’ about writing a poem each day. They seem so temporary! I expect to go back at the end and spend some time editing and deleting the lot.

Leave a Reply

