Peter the Great – day 14 of napowrimo

14 Apr

If you need someone
Who can build you a ship
Fight a war with a Swede
Or saw your leg at the hip

If you need someone
‘Cos your mind feels dull
I’ll examine your brain
By trepanning your skull

And if you’ve got teeth
That are causing you pain
I’ll pull them out
And have you smiling again

If you need someone
Who tolerates booze
Who has been around Europe
I’m the guy you should choose

I’m Peter the Great
I’m not just a Tsar
The people of Russia
Don’t know how lucky they are

Leave a Reply

