A greeting on the doorstep

18 Apr

Hello, what’s this? A letter? For me?
I wonder what it is?
It’s been so long since I’ve had one of these.
Are you sure this is for me?
Yes. It’s got your name on, see.

I wonder what it says? Has someone died?
Is it an invite, a bill or a card?
I hope it’s not a bill, times are hard.
I hope nobody has died.
Well, why don’t you look inside?

That’s strange, it doesn’t have a stamp on.
Or a postmark to say where it’s from.
And you don’t look like the postman.
You look a bit like my son.
Mum, it’s me, I am your son.

3 Responses to “A greeting on the doorstep”

  1. Dagmara Almand April 18, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

    so sweet 🙂

    • supazuba April 18, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

      Thank you! Thanks for reading!

  2. whowanderarelost April 18, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    sweet and sad

Leave a Reply

