Sleeping patterns

28 Apr

I sleep everywhere
At a show or at the fair
On a barstool at the pub
At Moor Allerton Social Club

You don’t sleep anywhere
Not in your bed or comfy chair
Sleeping pills just make you yawn
You toss and turn from dusk ’til dawn

I need 8 hours a night
Any less and I don’t feel right
I close my eyes and I go to sleep
And I don’t wake up ’till the alarm’s beep

You need just 2 or 3
You’re up all night watching tv
You’re ironing and doing more
While I just lay all night and snore

I don’t think this relationship is going to work.

The prompt for day 24 is too damn hard. I’ve done this instead.

One Response to “Sleeping patterns”

  1. whowanderarelost April 28, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

    🙂 yes, well, that’s not what they mean when they say you need to sleep together to maintain a relationship

Leave a Reply

