Man-ballad

29 Apr

I look into the looking glass
And I don’t like what I see
There it is so bold as brass
And it’s staring back at me

Now I’m not one to navel-gaze
But it is an eyesore
She showers it with so much praise
While I couldn’t hate it more

I wish I could get rid of it
But that would be the end
If I didn’t have my special bit
I would have no girlfriend

I’m re-reading this ballad now
I guess it sounds quite weird
Your dirty minds should be ashamed
This song’s about my beard

 

This started out serious and deteriorated. It’s also based on a true story, but that’s no excuse.

For day 25 of napowrimo.

4 Responses to “Man-ballad”

  1. culturemonk April 29, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    Enjoyed šŸ™‚

  2. whowanderarelost April 29, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    you always make me laugh! And i bet she will still love you if you shave it off (otherwise it’ll grow back quickly enough)

Leave a Reply

