A.T.A.D.

30 Apr

Young mortal charms receiv’d the careless eye
Look where flowers grow, I
Prove that common needs I canst
Not alter, Death can falsehood see in me

Life can cheer thine silence much
I have watch’d the flower bloom
The hand must leaf by leaf pluck
Eye trace I see thy morn

Shade hath thou extinguish’d
Stars, they weep tears o’er thy bed
Fondly embrace drooping love again
How thou remain, remember thine

Love endears

This is a ‘reduced’ version of  And Thou Art Dead, As Young and Fair by: George Gordon (Lord) Byron (1788-1824)

This is the napowrimo task that has taken me longest. I didn’t like it. Day 26.

Leave a Reply

