Self-service Savvy

13 May

I am the king of the bagging area
Your help is not required
Unless I’m buying a security-tagged item
And sometimes when I’m tired.

You should go and stock some shelves
I think you’ve run out of bread
There’s nothing more annoying than looking for wholemeal
And having to buy white instead.

Just leave me here, I’ll be ok
I’m more than capable
I didn’t get where I am today
By being unable to work a till.

Excuse me there, I need some help
This self-service thing’s a joke
Why can’t we just be served by people?
Don’t fix it if it ain’t broke.

Leave a Reply

