New Year’s Resolutions – 2014

31 Dec

In 2014 I resolve… (repeat at the start of each verse)

…to exercise 3 times a week
Except when the weather is cold and bleak
Or it’s dark outside and I’m feeling meek
Or there’s a conference on, and I’m required to speak

…to eat healthy food that I’ve cooked from raw
Rather than ready meals they have in the store
Unless time is short or work’s been a chore
Then I might treat myself to a 12-inch pizza

…to be so much kinder to family and friends
…to start wearing clothes from the latest of trends
…to look after my hygiene which often offends
And already I can’t wait ’til this new year ends

…to write a poem each and every day
One that’s witty and has something clever to say
It’ll rhyme and have rhythm and from meter won’t stray
And be better than this one in every way!

2 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions – 2014”

  1. Wellie January 8, 2014 at 6:18 pm #

    If this poem is anything to go by then I can see you have a good start to your last resolution. Very nice. Looking forward to seing more 🙂

    • supazuba January 8, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

      Thanks Wellie! Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

