Aside

And on the 9th day…

2 Apr

Day 2 of napowrimo – not following the prompt today – sorry!

Day 1 – I meet you
We talk and talk all night

Day 2 – I see you
My heart leaps at the sight

Day 3 – I touch you
And tremble at your kiss

Day 4 – I love you
I’ve never felt such bliss

Day 5 – I propose to you
And recoil at your retort

Day 6 – I hate you
To you it’s all been sport

Day 7 – I cut you
I rend you at the seams

Day 8 – You stalk me
And haunt me in my dreams

One Response to “And on the 9th day…”

  1. whowanderarelost April 28, 2014 at 1:31 pm #

    Chilling

Leave a Reply

