Myth-rhymes

3 Apr

For napowrimo day 3, I’ve used yesterday’s prompt to write 3 little rhymes about Japanese mythical creatures.

Zorigami, Zorigami
Dancing in the sands of time
Forward, backwards, quick, quick slow
Where did all the good times go?

Ungaikyo, sweet Ungaikyo
You reflect the whole wide world
I’d rather you’d not show me truth
Show how I was in my youth.

Binbogami, Binbogami
In too many homes you dwell
Bringing pain and misery
But I’d rather you did it to them than to me.

Leave a Reply

