I love… Day 7 of napowrimo

8 Apr

For napowrimo day 7, the inanimate thing I love is poetry, although you could argue that poetry is not inanimate. I don’t want to fight you – here’s the poem…

Papa was a proper poet
Perfecting a poem a day
He performed pantuns at prestigious parties
And pestered the patrons for pay

Mama mastered meticulous meter
Her method half music, half maths
Monikered ‘the mellifluous metronome’
Though she hardly ever took baths

I think I must be adopted!

Leave a Reply

