Pigeon poop day 8 of napowrimo

9 Apr

This was written in hospital while my wife was having an MRI scan. I asked my daughter to give me an idea to write something about; she gave me pigeon poop.

If only I could move about
If only I could shower
If only I did more than stand
Here from hour to hour

If only I had an umbrella
If only it would rain
If only I could find a way
To get rid of the stain

If only I could find a way
To keep them in their coop
I’d kill the birds and then I’d be
Free from pigeon poop

Leave a Reply

