Mowing the Lawn, inspired by Judas Priest

13 Apr

Mowing the Lawn, based on Judas Priest’s ‘Breaking the Law’ by Halford, Tipton and Downing
For napowrimo day 12

There I was the weekend waiting, for me to enjoy
I’ve been working all week long, like a good hard working boy
Feel as though my wife don’t care, for my happiness
She won’t quit her nagging ’til I’ve cut the freakin’ grass!

Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn

So much for the golden weekend, I can’t even start
I wish the mower was broken, there’s anger in my heart
You know just know what it’s like, you know that it’s true
I’ve seen you on Saturday, doing the same thing too

Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn

I’ve got hayfever now!

Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn
Mowing the lawn, mowing the lawn

Leave a Reply

