Tribute to whowanderarelost

29 Apr

This is a tribute to my favourite poet!

Faster than a speeding bull(it)
The rhymes flowed from her q(will)
Other poets tried but (never)
Could equally ful(fill)
They often stopped and wondered whe(the)r
They shouldn’t just a(void)
Competing from the (of)f
And not get so (a)nnoyed
Poets don’t feel (broken)
Remember, it’s just (he[art])

4 Responses to “Tribute to whowanderarelost”

  1. whowanderarelost April 29, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

    Col (cry out loud)

    • supazuba April 29, 2014 at 8:56 pm #

      Sorry! Had to be done though! Your Terrifying Botany pushed me over the ‘awe’ edge. Please tell me that your other 19 poems over the last 48 hours were written over time and just waiting for you to post? The alternative is too depressing!

      • whowanderarelost April 30, 2014 at 2:10 am #

        I was crying in a good way. I think. 🙂
        So yeah, um, I was posting as I wrote them, but don’t be depressed, you’re awesome. And I am so touched that an awesome person thinks I’m good.
        I still think poetry is better for my health than drugs or television.

  2. supazuba April 30, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    Thank you! You’re better than good. Much better. And so prolific! 3 days of poetry worth all the drugs and television in the world. Except maybe caffeine.

Leave a Reply

