Me and a computer

30 Apr

A weak one to finish napowrimo…

Soon a sole computer’s power
Will be equivalent
To the total brains of me and you
And everyone who ever went

Now this could be quite daunting
But I take some solace
In a little fact in my favour
That a computer can’t replace

A computer knows all I know
But it cannot comprehend
The things I know I don’t know
That’s the difference, my friend

Their memory doesn’t degrade
Just as mine and yours will do
Theirs doesn’t have the benefit
Of hindsight’s rosy view

To summarise this thesis
Accidentally in rhyme
The problems with computers
Is they’re perfect all the thyme

Leave a Reply

