Crybaby Jacob and Molly the Grasser

29 May

He was a boy most lacrimose
She was a girl who told tales
Apart they were a handful
But together they were off the scale

He cried when he fell over
He cried when he lost his lunch
He cried when he got a B minus
He cried when I gave him a punch

But she was worse…

She told the teacher I cheated
When I just had a glance at her work
And she tittle tattled again
When I gave both her pigtails a jerk

But now I can no longer stand it
Because now – and this really offends
They’ve only got eyes for each other
And they were my only two friends!

Leave a Reply

