Office Ghost

9 Sep

There’s a ghost in my office
I can see him if I squint
His cheeks are quite bulbous
Like he’s sucking on a mint
He watches all my meetings
And frowns at my reports
When I say I’ll do a job on time
He invariably snorts

I asked my boss about him
But my boss was not impressed
She said I shouldn’t work so hard
Said I probably should rest
I went to see a doctor
I told her about the ghoul
She looked at me like I was
Some kind of crazy fool

So off I went to get a priest
But I could only find a rector
And he did not possess the faith
To exorcise my spectre
I thought that it would end
When I was fired from my post
But waiting there when I got home
Was that infernal ghost!

Leave a Reply

