Car park blues

22 Dec

I spend my time
Waiting in my car
Boxed in these white lines
Like a wasp in a jar
But I ain’t buzzin’
I ain’t in the mood
I’m counting the minutes
‘Til I come home to you

See I got these kids
With their active lives
I got one each
From my first 3 wives
So I run them around
Like estranged dads do
Just counting the minutes
Til I come back to you

5 Responses to “Car park blues”

  1. Poet Rummager January 21, 2016 at 10:38 am #

    Haha! If put into melody, this crazy brilliant poem would make one hell of a country song. 🎼 🎹 🎸 🎺 🎻

    • BRH January 22, 2016 at 8:38 am #

      Thank you PR! Quite a few of these have got melodies (especially the sea shanties) but as I’m not musical I can’t get them from head to paper. I need an Elton John! Great use of musical emojis by the way!

      • Poet Rummager January 22, 2016 at 10:39 am #

        You can just hum them for me the next time I come over for tea. Thanks! I’m glad you liked my musical emoji!!

      • BRH January 22, 2016 at 10:57 am #

        Oh yes, of course. That would be wonderful!

      • Poet Rummager January 22, 2016 at 11:01 am #

        ☕️ ❤ ☕️

Leave a Reply

