Memory

17 Mar

Inspired by skat

My memory
Is slippery
Can’t take it for granted
I recall
Not much at all
And what I do’s refracted

4 Responses to “Memory”

  1. skat March 17, 2015 at 6:43 pm #

    Love it! We must be of a similar age, else we wouldn’t be relating to this topic, would we? Thanks for the referral back too!

    • BRH March 17, 2015 at 7:23 pm #

      I was thinking about this and decided that I’m just as forgetful as I always was but that the more years that pass, the more there is to forget (unintentionally and intentionally). Decided not to give myself a hard time about it!

      • skat March 17, 2015 at 7:27 pm #

        I wish I could say the same. I just blame it on menopause and hope that it ends soon. #wishfulthinking

  2. BRH March 17, 2015 at 7:40 pm #

    I think I was lucky never to have a steel-trap mind, so increasing creakiness thereof isn’t such an issue. Eyes, ears and bones are another issue entirely!

Leave a Reply

