Palinode – world’s worst nihilist – for day 8 of napowrimo 2015

8 Apr

I don’t really write about sentiment, so for my palinode I thought I’d try to write something that was opposite to my normal way of thinking. Normally, I’m a more positive and optimistic person so I thought I’d try a bit of nihilism. Turns out, I’m the world’s worst nihilist…

Like a faulty javelin
There is no point
We’re just killing time, marking time
‘Til we leave this joint.

There’s no point in morals
There ain’t no rewards
Just self-aggrandisement
And more fancy words.

No point in religion
There isn’t a god
Just the coins in your pocket
And the notes in your wad.

There’s no point in living
In your life or mine
That’s why I didn’t send you
A valentine.

Leave a Reply

