Thank you – day 15, napowrimo 2015

15 Apr
Writing soothes my soul

Sets my mark on the page
So it might live on
For another age
When I’m dead and gone
Deep in a hole
And if nobody reads
Neither my quatrains
Nor the weak puns
That come from my brains
Nor the pantuns
My heart won’t bleed
But for those that do
Spend precious time
Casting their eyes
Over these rhymes
A thousand cries…
…of ‘Thank you!’
3 Responses to “Thank you – day 15, napowrimo 2015”

  1. Ameena k.g April 15, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    This is beautiful! And you know, writing soothes my soul as well 🙂

    • BRH April 28, 2015 at 8:17 pm #

      Thank you! For some reason, wordpress thought your comment was spam, so I’ve only just found it.

      • Ameena k.g April 30, 2015 at 2:33 pm #

        Haha, that’s alright. WordPress tends to do that 😄. Its about time i check my spam box too

Leave a Reply

