Devil in a LED dress – for day 21 of napowrimo 2015

21 Apr

Vending machine, why must you tempt me
To waste all my hard-earned in you?
Can’t you see, I’m weak in spirit?
And cannot control what I do.

Your many treats, they are all worthless
And nutritionally unsound
I know this, yet I cannot resist
Pouring in pound after £ound.

Now today, I’ve reached my limit
This really is the last straw
You took my cash, but you gave me nothing
Now I must walk to the store.

Vending machine, why must you tempt me
Your beguiling charms are torture
I never grieved more, than I’m grieving today
Now that you are out of order.

…for day 21 of napowrimo 2015 (prompt not followed :()

Leave a Reply

