Blossom

22 Apr
I hesitated before posting this as my daughter said it was ‘awful’ with ‘desperate rhymes’, but paraphrasing RuPaul, you’ve got to learn to take a lot of criticism in ‘the arts’.
Blossom rains down on my head
Around me forms a floral bed
Euphoria of nature’s confetti
Unfamiliar in the inner city
Sunlight plays through o’erhead branches
Squirrels cavort in playful dances
Tweeting birds in glory sound
Belying the concrete all around
I can hear photosynthesis
There’s no place better than this
In the big wide city stark
Oh how I love the park.
Leave a Reply

