Don’t – hay(na)ku – for day 27 of napowrimo 2015

27 Apr

Don’t
Ask me
I don’t dance

Shouldn’t
You dance
With your wife

No
Wild horses
Won’t drag me

Please
Won’t you
Leave me alone

4 Responses to “Don’t – hay(na)ku – for day 27 of napowrimo 2015”

  1. Quirky April 29, 2015 at 2:13 am #

    are you filipino by chance?

    • BRH April 29, 2015 at 6:08 am #

      No – I’m English. That is one question I’ve never been asked before!

      • Quirky April 30, 2015 at 4:13 am #

        Lol! So funny. Hay naku is a common Tagalog/filipino expression meaning something like “omg.” Could be good or bad, but my parents usually used it in an exasperated tone haha I thought hai(na)ku was clever!

      • BRH April 30, 2015 at 11:33 am #

        That’s cool! If I’d known that before I wrote it, it would have been clever! Is it was, it was just lucky. Thanks for sharing that information!

Leave a Reply

