Image

In the back of my car

18 Oct

When times get tough
And the hounds are snapping
I’ll be napping
In the back of my car

There are people at work
And a million birds flapping
While I’m here napping
In the back of my car

It’s such a great feeling
I can hear the tyres squealing
I’m oblivious dreaming
In the back of my car

It’s time to wake up now
A traffic warden is tapping
I’ve got to stop napping
In the back of my car

It’s such a great feeling
Though a ticket’s not appealing
I’m oblivious dreaming
In the back of my car.

Leave a Reply

