Morning person

6 Jan

Glittery in morning
with the early sun
bouncing out of bed
irritating ev’ryone

Shimmery at noontime
helped along by lunch
peanut butter sandwich
packs a power punch

Dimmer in the evening
barely luminous
impatient of little ones
causing such a fuss

Ditchwater at night
spent and craving bed
haunted by night owls
Twit twooing in my head

In answer to Poet Rummager’s question

14 Responses to “Morning person”

  1. skat January 6, 2016 at 4:24 pm #

    Ditchwater, eh? If this is your new venture, I’m sure I can survive on it!

    • BRH January 6, 2016 at 11:08 pm #

      Ditchwater. Dishwater. It’s what I’m all about in 2016!

  2. paula graham January 6, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

    Great stuff, I love it.

    • BRH January 6, 2016 at 11:07 pm #

      Thank you!

  3. maggie877 January 7, 2016 at 4:37 pm #

    Good one Bry! x

  4. dragonscaleclippings January 12, 2016 at 1:29 pm #

    this made me chuckle!

    • BRH January 13, 2016 at 8:42 am #

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it.

  5. Poet Rummager January 13, 2016 at 8:35 am #

    I found it! Why didn’t you tell me sooner?! I love this twit twooing poem. I never got a pingback 😦

    • BRH January 13, 2016 at 8:40 am #

      I’ve had this for a few years and there was some raw stuff on it so I’ve never promoted it. I don’t know how often I’ll write anything so I just announced it on the old blog. It’s great to see you here!

      • Poet Rummager January 13, 2016 at 8:44 am #

        Oh, I love it here! This feels like the real you, then?? It’s spontaneous and free flowing… nice. Thanks for letting me know! I’ll explore some more later — YES, you haven’t left altogether 🌟 💫 ✨🌟 💫 ✨ !!!

      • BRH January 13, 2016 at 8:51 am #

        You’re making me blush! Yes – I suppose it’s more authentic and raw. Also, much more scary to be ‘seen’!

      • Poet Rummager January 13, 2016 at 8:55 am #

        Haha! I’ve always loved your honesty. This will be FUN to discover another side of you. Scary is a good thing (you know I like scary!!)… oh, don’t ever be shy 😉 I’m so glad you finally told me.

  6. Poet Rummager January 13, 2016 at 8:36 am #

    FANTASTIC, B!!! ❤

    • BRH January 13, 2016 at 8:41 am #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

