Fan Letter

3 Apr

For day 3 of Napowrimo

What I’m about to say
I know you wish would go away
But more and more each day
I love you

Your antipathy
Gives you no immunity
I’d much rather see
You love me

But you’ve made it very clear
That you don’t want me near
Not even to peer
Through your window

Being close to you is bliss
If I wasn’t there you’d miss
Me yearning for your kiss
My persistence

If you ever start to care
You know that I’ll be there
And I’ll know that my prayer
Was answered

2 Responses to “Fan Letter”

  1. Karina Pinella April 3, 2016 at 11:29 pm #

    How romantic . . . for a peeping Tom. Just kidding, a truly poignant poem.

  2. paula graham April 4, 2016 at 8:48 am #

    Waiting for the impossible? I recognise so much in this poem, such dept and knowledge of relationships.

Leave a Reply

