I’m more a ghost than you’ll ever be

27 Apr

I’ve already done a callback poem, so for napowrimo day 26 I’m doing the opposite.

When the sun sets I come
Climbing over padlocked gates
Down the winding paths
To you

Beside you I sit and wait
Hoping for your faint embrace
That soft and slight touch on my face
Of you

I can’t accept you won’t appear
Can’t accept your soul’s at peace
Won’t accept you died happy
With him

6 Responses to “I’m more a ghost than you’ll ever be”

  1. paula graham April 27, 2016 at 6:06 pm #

    So poignant,loss and longing all in one.

  2. Crow April 27, 2016 at 7:14 pm #

    Nice one. I like the bitterness.

    • BRH April 27, 2016 at 10:23 pm #

      I’m secretly a very bitter individual.

      • Crow April 27, 2016 at 10:31 pm #

        I’m not-so-secretly a very bitter individual.

      • BRH April 27, 2016 at 11:00 pm #

        And we still love you!!!

      • Crow April 27, 2016 at 11:03 pm #

        That’s why I love hanging out here.

Leave a Reply

