Car Park Blues – Open Mic

1 May

For God’s sake, don’t listen to this

The crow made me do it!

15 Responses to “Car Park Blues – Open Mic”

  1. Poet Rummager May 1, 2016 at 10:32 am #

    Ah, I can listen to your voice until the cows, er, sheep come home ๐Ÿ˜€ Such rhythm in your Car Park Blues poem! And three wives, you don’t say?! ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

    • BRH May 2, 2016 at 8:53 am #

      Thank you! There may be one or two small factual inaccuracies in this poem. I’ve had 6 wives – like all British men.

      • Poet Rummager May 2, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

        My goodness! And room for the mistresses, I hope ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. paula graham May 1, 2016 at 11:07 am #

    Car park blues…what a great thing to listen to, Brilliant. I like the title and how well you know to tell mankind nOt to do something…You can be sure they will!! I did , anyway.

    • BRH May 2, 2016 at 8:50 am #

      Thanks Paula. People are rebellious and I like that!

  3. Karina Pinella May 1, 2016 at 7:19 pm #

    Fine reading, very well done, not a single hum, hem, or haw. Straight talk from the B. Great lines!

    • BRH May 2, 2016 at 8:49 am #

      Thanks KP. I didn’t post the 3 billion previous takes with all the hems, hees, haws, and heehaws in.

      • Karina Pinella May 2, 2016 at 11:03 am #

        You probably had one that was just a laugh track, right?

      • BRH May 2, 2016 at 11:05 am #

        I should have used a laugh track! Next time maybe…

  4. Crow May 2, 2016 at 2:24 am #

    My friend, this is awesome. Do you mind if I link to it?

    I’m going to set up an actual Open Mic page on my site when I unstick the sticky post. Isn’t that from Shakespeare? I had a more important question in there somewhere. Thanks for stepping up to the mic.

    • BRH May 2, 2016 at 8:47 am #

      Thank you. It was a bit of a toe-in-the-water thing, but yeah I’m happy for you to link to it.

    • BRH May 2, 2016 at 8:48 am #

      And now I’ll never be able to look at a sticky post again without laughing! Thank you!

  5. whowanderarelost June 26, 2016 at 11:41 pm #

    Nice

    • BRH June 30, 2016 at 2:25 pm #

      Thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Open Mic Announcement (Post 20160501) – Caw! - May 3, 2016

    […] BRHย Car Park Blues โ€“ Open Mic https://supazubablog.wordpress.com/2016/05/01/car-park-blues-open-mic/ […]

Leave a Reply

