Bury Me Deep

30 May

Put me to sleep
And bury me deep
‘Cos when I wake up, I’ll
Get you

Addle my brains
And wrap me in chains
I’ll find the key, and
Catch you

Frame me for a crime
And make me do time
When I’m paroled, I’ll
Find you

Or take me as yours
Yield to my claws
And I’ll do no more, but
Love you

11 Responses to “Bury Me Deep”

  1. Crow May 30, 2016 at 9:19 pm #

    It’s a love poem. Dr. Lecter?

    • BRH May 31, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

      Not consciously. I’ve been thinking – would you be scared to show your poems to a psychologist? I would!

      • Crow May 31, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

        Ha ha! I wouldn’t want to scare my therapist!

  2. paula graham May 31, 2016 at 8:37 am #

    Wonderful poem , although the message is a bit two-sided..: Love me or else!! Brilliant words.

    • BRH May 31, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

      Thanks Paula!

  3. Poet Rummager May 31, 2016 at 10:06 am #

    Yield to my claws… I love it!

    • BRH May 31, 2016 at 8:54 pm #

      Thanks!!!

  4. Karina Pinella June 1, 2016 at 2:44 am #

    The ultimate conditional love with talons no less! This is true tough love. I’ll get tough with you if you don’t love me!

  5. Karina Pinella June 1, 2016 at 2:44 am #

    Oh, I forgot — Blimey!

  6. SlasherMonster June 1, 2016 at 4:56 am #

    Bury me Deep — I used to tell that to me mummy when she’d tuck me in at night.

  7. Karina Pinella June 5, 2016 at 2:19 am #

    Blimey! I’ve come to resurrect you by nominating you for the Blogger Appreciation Award and Blogger Recognition Award. You’ve got great poems!
    https://karinapinella.com/2016/06/04/double-awards/

Leave a Reply

