Particular Spoon

19 Jun

Once more I’ve closed the doors of this crazy world behind me to seek solace in this panoply of poets. Hi everybody! I brought a daft rhyme!

Particular spoon
Particular spoon
Among all others
I have to have you
I ransack the drawer
For your signature bowl
I look for your handle
Like miner for coal

My tomato soup
Will be carried by none
My reduced-fat yogurt’s
Bland taste won’t be known
Unless I have you
Specifically you
Particular spoon
Particular spoon

5 Responses to “Particular Spoon”

  1. crow June 19, 2017 at 7:12 pm #

    My mother used to have a big wooden spoon she threatened to beat us with. Is that one you’re looking for?

    • BRH June 20, 2017 at 7:18 am #

      *Closes drawer hastily*. No – it’s not that one. It’s ok – I’ll eat with my fingers.

  2. Karina Pinella June 21, 2017 at 12:57 pm #

    Welcome back to the land of finicky spoon users . . .

    • BRH June 22, 2017 at 12:01 pm #

      Thank you – it’s good to be back – for however long I get to stay. Your trip to Europe looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

