Rainbird

22 Jun

The great rainbird beats her wings

Whipping winds to helter-skelter

Teeth-like droplets bite our face

A million miles from shelter

11 Responses to “Rainbird”

  1. crow June 22, 2017 at 10:51 pm #

    If you rearrange the last two lines, you have an acrostic spelling TWAT.

    For some reason, my mind wen in that direction today, and I am terribly sorry.

    • BRH June 23, 2017 at 7:38 am #

      Ha! No need to apologise! What an opportunity missed! I shall be more considerate of acrostic potentialities in future.

    • Poet Rummager June 24, 2017 at 8:51 am #

      Ah, so that’s how wild storms happen! Excellent, B.

      That is some painful rain! Isn’t that a song?

      I never meant to cause you any sorrow
      I never meant to cause you any pain
      I only wanted to one time to see you laughing
      I only wanted to see you
      Laughing in the painful rain

      • BRH June 25, 2017 at 6:57 pm #

        Ahh Prince… I’ve had the pleasure of having a very similar song sang to me (and a couple of thousand others) whilst being showered with purple confetti. RIP purple wonder!

      • Poet Rummager June 25, 2017 at 8:58 pm #

        💜

    • Poet Rummager June 24, 2017 at 8:52 am #

      Ha! Always the potty talk.

      • crow June 24, 2017 at 2:51 pm #

        That’s me. I obviously have issues 😁

      • Poet Rummager June 25, 2017 at 6:33 am #

        😜

  2. Karina Pinella June 23, 2017 at 11:40 am #

    Perhaps you were aiming for an acrostic spelling TWEET, unless rainbirds tend to chirp, “Twat, twat.”

    • Poet Rummager June 24, 2017 at 8:55 am #

      😀 😀 Rainbirds only chirp “Twat, twat” when it’s raining like the dickens.

Leave a Reply

